Vanguard News Network
VNN Media
VNN Digital Library
VNN Reader Mail
VNN Broadcasts

Old January 15th, 2012 #1
alicia_victoria

Post Please, can someone guess my ancestry by looking at my face?

I'm new to this whole ethnicities thing. I am doing some background research on my ancestry. I traced them (through extensive research done by family member, church registries, and the like) to the following places in Spain and Ireland:
-Burgos
-Navarra
-Andalucia
-Dublin

Also, my bodytype is "big": I am 1.76 and I have big muscles, broad shoulders, thick neck, but I also have a very feminine shape (a "handfull", small waist, larger hips). For those IQ obsessed people, mine's a 132 being math my strongest area.

Last edited by alicia_victoria; January 15th, 2012 at 10:24 PM. Reason: Got the answers I was looking for, but I am not here to get dates because I'm taken, but thanks to all the people who posted.

Old January 15th, 2012 #2
varg

Did you register just to post your photo?

Oh geez, another AG

Old January 15th, 2012 #3
varg

I'd place you somewhere in Bulgaria or Romania.. Some place with gypsys, not to say you are a gypsy. But something seems 'off' for me.

Then again I probably don't know what I'm talking about.

Last edited by varg; January 15th, 2012 at 09:21 PM. Reason: ..

Old January 15th, 2012 #4
alicia_victoria

Yes and no.

Yes-I posted the picture so it can be seen and "analyzed" since it seems y'all know more about this than me.

No-I'm also discussing other subjects of interest in here, especially in the language section because I am a polyglot (it seems the language section is my new home )

Old January 15th, 2012 #5
Steven L. Akins
Banned

Basque perhaps???

Old January 15th, 2012 #6
alicia_victoria

Talking thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven L. Akins View Post
Basque perhaps???
My great grandparents (from my dad's side) spoke that language. AS for my mom's side, her dad's side is Irish/Corsican.